Menu
SharePoint Bulk File Upload Web Part

Overwriting Settings

If you check the box “Overwrite existing files”, existing files will be overwritten or a new version will be added (according to the document library settings).

If this box in unchecked and you try to upload an existing file, it will not be uploaded. You will see “Error” status opposite this file.

To change overwriting settings go to “Settings – Document Library Settings” and make required modifications in “Versioning settings” block.